"Adding a new element to a classic design, we've used a dobby loom to create the raised spots that bring the design up a notch. Soft, strong 2-ply cotton and a subtle texture make these shirts quietly contemporary and loudly luxurious."

Slim fit semi-spread collar textured gingham lilac shirt

Details

8 customer reviews
FOR0986LLC
$100.00 Now $35.00

  • Slim fit
  • 100% cotton
  • Machine washable

6 month quality guarantee

Your shirt

Details

Variations

  • collar size (inch)
    Please choose a collar size. Don't know your size?
  • sleeve length (inch)
    Please choose a sleeve length. Don't know your size?
    Custom Sleeve Length (inch) - $13.95
    Please allow up to 4 business days extra for your order to arrive
  • cuff type
    Please choose a cuff type.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options true

Customize your shirt

Custom sleeve length (inch):
Gift wrapping:
Monogram option:
Add left pocket:

Total:

Monogram

Monogramming

Add a gift box at checkout

Add a gift box at checkout

No quibble returns guarantee

No quibble returns guarantee

Easy returns

Easy returns

Product Features

Formal slim fit shirt illustration

Slim Fit

The Charles Tyrwhitt Slim fit is trimmer at the waist, with slim sleeves and a more defined silhouette.

Read more
Formal slim fit shirt illustration

The Charles Tyrwhitt Slim fit is trimmer at the waist than the Classic fit, and has slim sleeves and a more defined silhouette. Back pleats enhance movement and comfort, while level shirt tails at the front and back mean you can wear this shirt tucked or untucked. This is our most standard fitting shirt, and it suits most shapes and sizes.

Semi-spread collar illustration

Semi-spread collar

A cross between our classic and cutaway collars, the semi-cutaway collar is slightly cut away at the front. We use this collar mostly on our business casual shirts because it’s so versatile and easy to dress up or down.

Read more
Semi-spread collar illustration

A versatile collar with slightly longer collar points and a cutaway appearance. We use this collar mostly on our business casual shirts because it's so easy to dress up or down. The semi-spread collar looks great with larger tie knots like a half or full Windsor knot. However it looks just as smart worn without a tie at all.

Collar point: 3.15 inches|Collar spread: 5.51 inches

How To Measure For A Shirt

Getting the best fit is easy once you know some of your basic measurements. From collar size to sleeve length, we will take you through the measuring process in order to find that perfect Charles Tyrwhitt shirt.

Watch the video

The most important thing when choosing a shirt is to get the right fit. A great fitting shirt is gathered in all the right places to give you a smart look, a defined silhouette, and the confidence that comes from knowing you are impeccably dressed.

  • Slim fit
  • 100% cotton
  • Machine washable

Product Features

  • Slim fit
  • 100% cotton
  • Machine washable
8 customer reviews
75% of customers liked this product
Read more reviews
1 month ago
To small. Disappointed after discussing size with customer service.
Response from Charles Tyrwhitt: It's certainly a real shame that we were unable to get you the perfect size and fit on this occasion. I can see you previously ordered with us back in 2011 and our Slim Fit have changed since then, being made slimmer.

You may now be more suited to the Classic Fit due to this, so please do feel free to return these to us for an exchange.
8 months ago
LIke
11 months ago
a
11 months ago
The arm holes are very strangely positioned so that I can not lift my arms more than about 15 degrees before the entire shirt yanks up my torso and gets completely untucked from my pants. I ordered a 17 1/2 neck and 38" sleeves because I am a tall guy (6'5) with an slim but athletic build. With my arms at my side, the shirt fits great...its roomy enough in the chest, back, and waist, and the sleeves are long enough to reach the base of my thumb. However, the lower portion of the sleeve is attached way to low on the shirt (I guess arm holes are cut too low?) such that I can not lift my arms more than several inches from my sides before the hole shirt gets yanked up. I compared it to a Brooks Brothers slim fit shirt which fits me perfectly, and I noticed if you lay both shirts flat on the bed, the Brooks Brothers shirt arms naturally "sit" at an almost 90 degrees angle from the side of the shirt, whereas the CT shirt arms are angled downward at approximately 45 degrees. I think this is why the sleeves fit so strangely and shorten so much when I try to lift my arms at all. I am not sure if anyone else noticed this problem or if it is just occurring in my size? I am a tall guy after all. By they way, I bought 5 shirts from CT all in the same neck/arm size and they ALL have the exact same problem, so it isn't simply a "one shirt defect". It is obviously part of the intended design.

The fabric feels fine and I love the patterns, so I was definitely disappointed that I couldn't start wearing these shirts, but maybe I will walk into one of the Manhattan locations and see if other fits in my size are better. Otherwise I will just have to return the shirts for a refund. Bummer :(
11 months ago
love the color and pattern
8 customer reviews
75% of customers liked this product
Read more reviews
1 month ago
To small. Disappointed after discussing size with customer service.
Response from Charles Tyrwhitt: It's certainly a real shame that we were unable to get you the perfect size and fit on this occasion. I can see you previously ordered with us back in 2011 and our Slim Fit have changed since then, being made slimmer.

You may now be more suited to the Classic Fit due to this, so please do feel free to return these to us for an exchange.
8 months ago
LIke
11 months ago
a
11 months ago
The arm holes are very strangely positioned so that I can not lift my arms more than about 15 degrees before the entire shirt yanks up my torso and gets completely untucked from my pants. I ordered a 17 1/2 neck and 38" sleeves because I am a tall guy (6'5) with an slim but athletic build. With my arms at my side, the shirt fits great...its roomy enough in the chest, back, and waist, and the sleeves are long enough to reach the base of my thumb. However, the lower portion of the sleeve is attached way to low on the shirt (I guess arm holes are cut too low?) such that I can not lift my arms more than several inches from my sides before the hole shirt gets yanked up. I compared it to a Brooks Brothers slim fit shirt which fits me perfectly, and I noticed if you lay both shirts flat on the bed, the Brooks Brothers shirt arms naturally "sit" at an almost 90 degrees angle from the side of the shirt, whereas the CT shirt arms are angled downward at approximately 45 degrees. I think this is why the sleeves fit so strangely and shorten so much when I try to lift my arms at all. I am not sure if anyone else noticed this problem or if it is just occurring in my size? I am a tall guy after all. By they way, I bought 5 shirts from CT all in the same neck/arm size and they ALL have the exact same problem, so it isn't simply a "one shirt defect". It is obviously part of the intended design.

The fabric feels fine and I love the patterns, so I was definitely disappointed that I couldn't start wearing these shirts, but maybe I will walk into one of the Manhattan locations and see if other fits in my size are better. Otherwise I will just have to return the shirts for a refund. Bummer :(
11 months ago
love the color and pattern

Customers who bought this also bought