"It gives me great pleasure to continue London's proud bengal stripe tradition. In breathable cotton poplin and smorgasbord of fetching colours, now you too can get in on the act whenever and wherever you fancy."

Classic fit Bengal stripe green shirt

Details

10 customer reviews
FOR1029GRN
$110.00 Now $69.00

"Lightweight, breathable and cool fabric, which will look crisp and smart all day"

  • 100% cotton
  • Classic fit
  • Classic collar
  • Machine washable

6 month quality guarantee

Your shirt

Details

Available in: Green

Variations

  • collar size (inch)
    Please choose a collar size. Don't know your size?
  • sleeve length (inch)
    Please choose a sleeve length. Don't know your size?
    Custom Sleeve Length (inch) - $13.95
    Please allow up to 4 business days extra for your order to arrive
  • cuff type
    Please choose a cuff type.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options true

Customize your shirt

Custom sleeve length (inch):
Gift wrapping:
Monogram option:
Add left pocket:

Total:

Monogram

Monogramming

Add a gift box at checkout

Add a gift box at checkout

No quibble returns guarantee

No quibble returns guarantee

Easy returns

Easy returns

Our recommended ties and cuff links to match this shirt

Previous tie

Previous cufflink

Next tie

Next cufflink

Product Features

Formal shirt classic fit illustration

Classic fit

The Charles Tyrwhitt Classic fit is cut generously across the shoulders and chest to provide maximum comfort and give you plenty of room to move.

Read more
Formal shirt classic fit illustration

The Charles Tyrwhitt Classic fit is cut generously across the shoulders and chest to provide maximum comfort and give you plenty of room to move. Extra long tails will ensure your shirt stays tucked in all day, while pleats at the back help the garment align with the shape of your body. Choose the Classic fit if you have a broad build, like a generous comfortable fit, or prefer a traditional cut with long tails.

Classic collar illustration

Classic collar

Our most traditional collar shape, the classic collar is a safe bet for any formal occasion.

Read more
Classic collar illustration

The classic collar is a safe bet for any formal occasion, and it's flattering for everyone. This collar is our most traditional shape, and a favorite among the Brits. A four-in-hand knot looks particularly dashing with this collar, however most tie knots will sit beautifully.

Collar point: 2.91 inches|Collar spread: 4.33 inches

"Lightweight, breathable and cool fabric, which will look crisp and smart all day"

  • 100% cotton
  • Classic fit
  • Classic collar
  • Machine washable
  • Complimentary brass collar stays
  • Split back yoke, back pleats and side gusset

Product Features

"Lightweight, breathable and cool fabric, which will look crisp and smart all day"

  • 100% cotton
  • Classic fit
  • Classic collar
  • Machine washable
  • Complimentary brass collar stays
  • Split back yoke, back pleats and side gusset
10 customer reviews
83% of customers liked this product
Read more reviews
3 weeks ago
decent material though a bit thin, but fit is completely different than it used to be!!!
Response from Charles Tyrwhitt: I am very sorry for any disappointment caused here. While I'm unsure how long ago you made your purchases in Jermyn Street, we updated the Slim/Extra Slim Fit shirts based on substantial customer feedback at the beginning of 2015. We haven't however made any significant changes to the Classic Fit in that time. You can of course return these shirts to us free of charge, whereby we can either exchange them, or offer a refund. 
1 month ago
Love the bengal stripes and fit
2 months ago
Great shirt. I love this shirt.
2 months ago
Beautiful shirt, but the sizing is inaccurate. It's tight across the shoulders. First CT shirt that I have bought that fit in this manner.
Response from Charles Tyrwhitt: I'm sorry to learn this lovely shirt didn't quite fit as you had expected. I can see it's the same sized and fit as previously purchases, so it is indeed rather odd that there should be such a discrepancy in the fit. Please do return this one to us if you won't be able to enjoy it, and we'll gladly offer an exchange or refund.
Response from customer: Is it still in stock? It's beautiful, but if it's not available, what are my purchase options? By the way, it has been worn and washed.
Response from Charles Tyrwhitt: Green is the new black here at Charles Tyrwhitt so we would love to supply you with the perfect size in this dashing shirt. As mentioned, despite being worn and washed you are more than welcome to return this item to us! Whilst some customers do notice a small difference in fits when trying different weaves, this is very marginal so it is odd that this shirt did not fit perfectly. I would recommend either trying the exact same size to see if it was perhaps a manufacturing error or trying the half collar size up - this would allow just abour 2 inches of extra room in the chest.

I would perhaps lean more towards going up the half collar size but it is entirely up to you.
Response from customer: I am indeed returning the shirt and the lack of blue socks.

The shirt is the same size that I've ordered, as you pointed out. The shoulders are too narrow and the sleeves too short. I hope the replacement will fit correctly, I did order the same size. If it still doesn't fit, I will be at a loss as to why.

The socks are not up to your quality standards. They say, in addition to being too short.

Thank you for years of fine merchandise and service. This last order was an aberration, hopefully I look forward to a better fit.
2 months ago
Beautiful shirt, so nice with the green tie
10 customer reviews
83% of customers liked this product
Read more reviews
3 weeks ago
decent material though a bit thin, but fit is completely different than it used to be!!!
Response from Charles Tyrwhitt: I am very sorry for any disappointment caused here. While I'm unsure how long ago you made your purchases in Jermyn Street, we updated the Slim/Extra Slim Fit shirts based on substantial customer feedback at the beginning of 2015. We haven't however made any significant changes to the Classic Fit in that time. You can of course return these shirts to us free of charge, whereby we can either exchange them, or offer a refund. 
1 month ago
Love the bengal stripes and fit
2 months ago
Great shirt. I love this shirt.
2 months ago
Beautiful shirt, but the sizing is inaccurate. It's tight across the shoulders. First CT shirt that I have bought that fit in this manner.
Response from Charles Tyrwhitt: I'm sorry to learn this lovely shirt didn't quite fit as you had expected. I can see it's the same sized and fit as previously purchases, so it is indeed rather odd that there should be such a discrepancy in the fit. Please do return this one to us if you won't be able to enjoy it, and we'll gladly offer an exchange or refund.
Response from customer: Is it still in stock? It's beautiful, but if it's not available, what are my purchase options? By the way, it has been worn and washed.
Response from Charles Tyrwhitt: Green is the new black here at Charles Tyrwhitt so we would love to supply you with the perfect size in this dashing shirt. As mentioned, despite being worn and washed you are more than welcome to return this item to us! Whilst some customers do notice a small difference in fits when trying different weaves, this is very marginal so it is odd that this shirt did not fit perfectly. I would recommend either trying the exact same size to see if it was perhaps a manufacturing error or trying the half collar size up - this would allow just abour 2 inches of extra room in the chest.

I would perhaps lean more towards going up the half collar size but it is entirely up to you.
Response from customer: I am indeed returning the shirt and the lack of blue socks.

The shirt is the same size that I've ordered, as you pointed out. The shoulders are too narrow and the sleeves too short. I hope the replacement will fit correctly, I did order the same size. If it still doesn't fit, I will be at a loss as to why.

The socks are not up to your quality standards. They say, in addition to being too short.

Thank you for years of fine merchandise and service. This last order was an aberration, hopefully I look forward to a better fit.
2 months ago
Beautiful shirt, so nice with the green tie

Customers who bought this also bought

Recently viewed